The Lonely Bird

I wrote a little poem recently and posted it to my deviantart, but I felt like sharing it in more than one place. I feel the poem kind of describes me a little bit, and maybe describes others as well. ~Cimmerian

lonely bird- let not your heart be troubled

The Lonely Bird

Way up high in the mountain sky
The lonely bird has learned to fly
Carried high by the wind’s wings
The little bird has learned to sing
Singing songs of days that will be
She’ll roost atop a lonely tree
A tree that shares her joyous song
They’ll stay and sing; the day is long
And when her song becomes no more
The words are weaved in tales and lore
So when you see the lonely bird
Ask if her song may be heard
She’ll look to you and smile and say:
“There is no lonely bird today”

Photo taken from http://www.photosforsouls.com/scenes3.html

This entry was posted in Poems.

Leave a comment